College and What It Does

Eltoshin

College and What It Does

Post  Eltoshin on Wed Sep 30, 2009 6:41 pm

It sucks. Same for it's parking.
    Kerensky

Re: College and What It Does

Post  Kerensky on Thu Oct 01, 2009 1:30 am

I graduated from university this year and am now trying to find a job in a recession.
    That sucks.

I think the names for the years of school are different between the US and UK. Remind me what years college takes up over there. For me it was about 17-18 but I stayed at my secondary school to do them.
    Eltoshin

Post  Eltoshin on Thu Oct 01, 2009 9:21 am

College can either be 2-years or 4-years over here? If thats what your asking?
    Kerensky

Post  Kerensky on Thu Oct 01, 2009 9:52 am

Was just trying to figure out what the equivalent to college is over here because I think they are at different points. I guessing college there is university here?
    Never had a problem getting parking myself at uni though I did hate the fact that I had to pay for it when I was already giving them thousands in tuition fees.
    Anything specific about college your hating other than just it sucks?
    Katby

Post  Katby on Thu Oct 01, 2009 11:44 am

I have about $10,000 of college debt and I can't find even an entry-level job for the field I graduated in (Office Administration). It sucks because I only did this to get a good job so I could make money and go to a proper University for art. BLARGH @ this recession.
    Eltoshin

Post  Eltoshin on Thu Oct 01, 2009 5:08 pm

I mostly just hate the actual cost of College, and the fact that you sort of need to go to get a good/decent job nowadays...and the name really just depends on the place you go to, U.S. has both Colleges and Universities.
    Eltoshin

Post  Eltoshin on Wed Nov 11, 2009 7:37 pm

Update: College can suck a nut with all the work it has thrown on me!!
    Kerensky

Post  Kerensky on Thu Nov 12, 2009 4:41 am